Hump DAY WednesDay! HappY MotheR’S Day!

I know that its not officially mothers’ day but as a mother, I think its always a good time to show a little appreciation for all mothers!  It seems that no matter how hard we work or what we do, we somehow still expect more from ourselves, feeling like we’ re not doing enough or doing it good enough etc.  But the truth is, we do a hell of a job!  We love, support, disciple, feed, hug, wipe tears, laugh at jokes that aren’t funny, we clean and iron, pickup and drop off, we are the alarm clock, the guardian,  fashion consultant and confidant and best friend. And I just want to remind us to give ourselves a break, there is no other person paid or unpaid that can do what we do even on our worse day!  Am I ranting? !  I hope not, I’m just passionate about who we are and what we do!  Lets make it a practice to remind ourselves and each other of just how great we are everyday! Start now, share one “motherly” thing  that you do that makes you a great mom…me first!

“I’m a great mom because… I make it a point to encourage my girls and make them feel good about themselves especially when they’ve had a bad day.”

2 thoughts on “Hump DAY WednesDay! HappY MotheR’S Day!

Leave a Reply

