HuMP Day WednesDay: “It Needed To Stop”: My Daughter Takes On Bullying”

Last week my 10 year old daughter’s school counselor called me. She begin to tell that Sundari was there in her office. She was reporting bullying that was taking place with her and some of her friends. The counselor said that she said “enough is enough “and she wanted it to be over.

I cant say how proud I am of this little girl. She still doesn’t get how important a thing it is that she had the courage to report the bullying. Coincidentally, she reported the bullying the same day that it was reported that a young girl had killed herself because she was being bullied so severely. I agree, it needs to stop!

So I asked her if she wouldn’t mine sharing a little about what she did with you guys.

9 thoughts on “HuMP Day WednesDay: “It Needed To Stop”: My Daughter Takes On Bullying”

  1. Lately, I haven’t been keeping up with the blogs that I follow because of my busy schedule. This post happened to catch my eye. I’m so glad it did! What a wonderful and wise daughter you have. I wish her continued beauty, love, kindness and success in what ever she desires. I agree with her — bullying needs to stop.

  2. She is very brave and, I’m sure, you are very proud. So much bullying goes unchecked and unreported because the victims are afraid to make things worse for themselves, because sometimes unfortunately it does. Bullying most definitely need to stop. You have a superstar in that young lady of yours.

Leave a Reply

